



July 29, 2021

BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai -400001.

## Security ID/ Scrip Code -ELNET/517477

Dear Sir/Madam,

## Sub.: Proceedings of 30th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on July 28, 2021

We refer to our letter dated July 5, 2021, informing you about the 30th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of the Company to be held through Video Conference (VC) / Other Audio-Visual Means (OAVM) on July 28, 2021.

In this regard, we wish to inform that the AGM was held on Wednesday, July 28, 2021, through VC/OAVM, in compliance with General Circular Nos. 20/2020, 14/2020, 17/2020 and 02/2021 issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs and other applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and Circulars issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India.

In accordance with Regulation 30 Part-A of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we enclose herewith the summary of proceedings of 30th AGM of the Company held on Wednesday, July 28, 2021 at 04.00 P.M. IST through Video Conferencing ("VC")/ Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM").

We request you to acknowledge and take it on your record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, For **ELNET TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED** 

E. Kamakshi Chief Financial Officer Encl: a/a







## Summary of proceedings of the 30th Annual General Meeting of Elnet Technologies Limited

The 30th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the members of the Elnet Technologies Limited ("the Company") was held on Wednesday, July 28, 2021 at 04.00 p.m IST, through Video Conferencing (VC)/Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM) in compliance with the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 read with the circulars issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs and the Securities and Exchange Board of India.

In the absence of Mr. Ajay Yadav, IAS., Chairman and Non-Executive Director of our Company, Mr. C Ramachandran, Non-Executive Director of our Company was elected as the Chairman of the meeting and chaired the meeting.

The Chairman welcomed the members to the Meeting. As the requisite quorum was present, the Chairman called the meeting to order. He introduced the other Directors, the senior management and the Auditors who had participated from various locations through electronic mode. Except Mr. Ajay Yadav, IAS., all the directors were present at the AGM, including the Chairman of the Audit Committee and the Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee.

The Chairman informed that as permitted, soft copies of the AGM notice together with the Annual Report for the FY 2020-21 had been sent electronically to the Members holding shares in dematerialised mode and whose e-mail addresses were available with the Depository Participant(s) as well as to the Members holding shares in physical mode, whose email addresses were registered with the Company/RTA.

The Chairman informed that the Notice dated July 05, 2021 convening the AGM was taken as read with the consent of the members. The Independent Auditors report and Secretarial Auditors report did not have any qualifications/observations, the same was not required to be read out at the meeting as per the provisions of Companies Act, 2013.

The Chairman delivered his speech on the performance and operations of the Company.

The Chairman thereafter invited the members who had registered as speakers, to raise any queries or seek any clarifications on the operations of the company during the year 2020-21. Accordingly, one speaker shareholder had participated and sought answers/clarifications. Mr. G. Chellakrishna, Chairman of Audit Committee replied to the queries and provided necessary clarifications to the Member.

The Chairman requested the members who had not already cast their vote to cast the same and informed that the e-Voting window will be kept open for 30 minutes from the conclusion of the AGM. The shareholders voted through remote e-Voting and e-Voting at the AGM on the following businesses as given in the Notice of AGM:







- 1. Adoption of Audited Standalone Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2021, together with the Reports of the Board of Directors and the Auditors thereon (Ordinary Resolution);
- 2. Declaration of dividend of Rs. 1.40 per equity Share for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2021 (Ordinary Resolution);
- 3. Re-appointment of Thiru J. Ravi (DIN: 00042953), as a Director, liable to retire by rotation (Ordinary Resolution);
- 4. Re-appointment of Thiru C. Ramachandran (DIN: 00050893), as a Director, liable to retire by rotation (Ordinary Resolution);
- 5. Appointment of Thiru Ajay Yadav IAS., (DIN: 07785020) as Chairman and Non- Executive Director. (Ordinary Resolution);
- 6. Appointment of Thiru S. Kirubanandan (DIN: 08952166) as Non-Executive Director. (Ordinary Resolution)

## The Chairman informed the following:

- In terms of the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Rules made thereunder read the provisions of Regulation 44 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("SEBI LODR"), the Company had provided remote e-voting facility and for those members who had not exercised their vote through remote e-voting, the facility to cast their vote electronically was provided at the meeting.
- Mr.Prabhakar of M/s. BP & Associates, Practicing Company Secretaries was appointed as the Scrutinizer for scrutinizing the votes cast through remote e-voting and e-voting process at the AGM would be submitting a Consolidated Scrutinizer's Report.
- The Voting results i.e., remote e-Voting and voting at the Meeting through electronic voting system would be disseminated to the stock exchanges and also uploaded on the website of the Company and on e-Voting platform of M/s. Central Depository Services (India) Limited (CDSL), on or before July 30, 2021.

There being no other agenda, the Chairman thanked the members and declared the meeting as closed. The meeting concluded at 4.52 p.m.

\*\*\*\*\*

